14. A note from Candice Sanders

Posted: April 27, 2009 in African American, daughters, family
Tags: ,

Dearest FF Readers,candice-sanderrs-thank-you-pic2

Thank you tremendously for reading my interview regarding my participation in author Damon Duncan’s, upcoming book, Daddy, Am I Pretty?  I am honored and grateful for the wonderful emails and feedback I’ve received from so many of you.  It is YOUR encouragement that lends hope, to so many people who have had similar experiences to mine.  By breaking our silence and sharing with each other, it becomes possible to heal and transcend the prisons of our pasts and the demons that seek to keep us shackled in fear.

With love and thanksgiving,
Candice Marie…xo
Comments
  1. C. Anthony says:

    The picture says it all…the joy and love you bring in touching the lives of others is perfectly captured here. Thank you for being a genuine, kind and loving soul to all you can reach. Keep moving forward, and stay strong and focused.

    Much love,
    C.

  2. Stef Maddox says:

    Candice, I am so proud of you. With what little i know i know it takes courage to reveal. You are so brave keep inspiring and you will stay charmed sweety!! ( looking forward to possibly meeting you in Philly 😉

  3. I have heard nothing but good things about you. I am sure that you reckon to be one of the most provocative, yet popular Sanders, yet.

  4. Big Daddy says:

    Candice, You’ve inspired me (forced me) to reckon with dormant demons. I think I’ve won the battle. The war may not be over but no one wins with denial. You are brave to address your pain. You are surprisingly as beautiful inside as your exterior.

  5. Candice my Beloved Friend, you never cease to amaze me, although my schedule has increased, I look forward to doing an interview with you on this most critical issue that is near and dear to my heart… You can count on my full support in the fight against abuse and yes I am aquiented with the pain, I tell you about it Later when I call you… Much Love and Respect!!! Ron-E Evolution Magazine and your personal friend 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

