41. The REAL Housewives of Atlanta – Part 2

Posted: August 21, 2009 in African American, Black entertainment, Black Pride
Tags: , , ,

realhousewives.1007

If you were privy to Part 1 of this series you know that I started that blog from atop of my soapbox.  Although many shared my strong feelings regarding the reality show The Real Housewives of Atlanta, many more of you applauded my efforts to provide brief insight into the REAL sisters that make Atlanta what is.  That said, I’ve decided to do more of the same.

Bravo would have you to believe that Housewives represent Atlanta’s elite; those of us who actually reside in metro Atlanta know better.

Today’s blog features a group of sisters that lead in arenas of Corporate America, publishing, government, ministry and homemaking.  These women have a natural proclivity for managing family, work and church.  America, I introduce to you Part 2 of The REAL Housewives of Atlanta:…………….

This is available in hard copy at http://www.lulu.com/content/paperback-book/ds-2-cents/7806521

Comments
  1. Mystery says:

    Damon, where do you come up with these ideas? Your understand of black women is unrivaled. Look out Tyler Perry, there’sa new kid on the block. Keep writing Damon, the world is listening. For the record, I hate Atlanta Housewives!!!

  2. Kelly says:

    Great piece. You highlighted some quality women. I see you run in good circles.

    Kelly

  3. Mad Dog says:

    U makin it hard for the bruhs, team. Slow down. Seriously though, good stuff, Q. Roo

  4. M Dyson says:

    Very interesting. Keep it up.

  5. Guest says:

    You have highlighted some beautiful women in part 1 and part 2. This is an interesting read. I will tell my friends about this. I’m sure this will be the subject of debate at our next get together. Keep doing this. You’ve inspired me to start writing again.

    I am a “Guest”

  6. Mona says:

    Keep blessing us with your messages. I love reading about positive women on the move and making a difference in the world.

    Love Your Sister In Law

  7. discodaug says:

    hello,

    Thank you for the great quality of your website, every time i come here, i’m amazed.

    I would like to invite you to discover the true black hattitude.
    you’ll find a lot of tricks dealing with the black hattitude,

    You can buy some black hattitude, rent black hattitude, steal black hattitude, or find
    the ultimate black hattitude on our sites.

    regards,

    Alan Foe

    black hattitude

  8. What a great post : ) I was searching for a picture of the Real Housewives tonight and was sent here to your blog via google images.

Leave a Reply

